It wouldn't be an exaggeration to say that Gojira's sixth studio album is easily one of the most anticipated new records in 2016. In a year which has already been absolutely stacked beyond belief with unbelievable new music, the French Metal titans Gojira are ready to storm their way through to stake their claim for album of the year. It's been four long years since we've had any new Gojira material so this feels well overdue.

Magma will be released via Roadrunner Records on 17th June.

Full tracklisting on the new album:

1. The Shooting Star
2. Silvera
3. The Cell
4. Stranded
5. Yellow Stone
6. Magma
7. Pray
8. Only Pain
9. Low Lands
10. Liberation

Commenting on the new album, vocalist/guitarist Joe Duplantier stated, "We are very excited to release our new album 'Magma'. We put everything we had into these songs. This album is our flesh and blood."