Lamb Of God have returned. In what is set to be their first record in five long years, the Metal giants from Richmond Virginia have announced that the self-titled album will land with us all on 8th May via Nuclear Blast! Their tenth studio release will be the first to feature new drummer Art Cruz after the fairly recent departure of original member Chris Adler and in it being self-titled, vocalist Randy Blythe has declared this to be a statement in itself, "Putting only our name on it is a statement... This is LAMB OF GOD. Here and now."

Full track-list:

1. Memento Mori
2. Checkmate
3. Gears
4. Reality Bath
5. New Colossal Hate
6. Resurrection Man
7. Poison Dream (feat. Jamey Jasta)
8. Routes (feat. Chuck Billy)
9. Bloodshot Eyes
10. On The Hook

Some intriguing guest spots in there!

With this new album announcement comes new music! Checkmate is a track guitarist Mark Morton is very excited about, "Checkmate' brings together all the components of the LAMB OF GOD sound that we've been developing over the last two decades, but with the ambition and ferocity that comes with the start of a new chapter for our band... Re-energised and reignited, this is LAMB OF GOD 2020. We've never been more excited."

The band are of course also all set to hit the UK this April with a limited availability on tickets across all dates:

Tue 21st Apr - BRISTOL O2 Academy
Wed 22nd Apr - MANCHESTER Academy
Thu 23rd Apr - GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri 24th Apr - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Sat 25th Apr - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton

Reminder then that LAMB OF GOD will be landing on 8th May via Nuclear Blast! You can get your pre-orders in now via the following link -

Check out Checkmate below: