Ireland's Electric Picnic has now sold out.

The last two tickets were snapped up at lunchtime today (July 12th).

John Reynolds of Pod Concerts commented:

"To sell out two months before the festival is an indication of the ever increasing popularity of the Picnic. We will not be releasing any more tickets, so unfortunately if you haven't already bought your tickets, there's always next year".

The line-up for this year's event includes Basement Jaxx, Massive Attack, New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Groove Armada, Antony and the Johnsons, DJ Shadow, PJ Harvey, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Frames, Devendra Banhart, Super Furry Animals, Belle & Sebastian, Bloc Party, Gang of Four, The Boy Least Likely To, Jim Noir, Elbow, Graham Coxon and many more.