Bloc Party are set to release their second album early in 2007, but a preliminary track list has surfaced on a fan site.

According to a post on, the recording sessions have produced thirteen songs, but the band say it is not certain that all will make the final cut once the mixing process has been completed.

Bloc Party are to play this year's V Festival in a couple of weeks, where we should get to hear what some of the songs sound like at this stage.

The follow-up to 'Silent Alarm' is to be drawn from the following:

'A Prayer To The Lord'
'England' (formerly 'Blue Moon')
'Hunting For Witches'
'It Started In An Afternoon'
'On' (formerly 'Wet')
'Song For Clay (formerly Disappear Here)'
'Waiting For The 7:18'
'We Were Lovers' (formerly 'Cells Shaped Like Stars')
'Where Is Home?' (formerly 'Perfect Teens')