Not only will The Mission be celebrating their 21st anniversary this year, but they're be releasing a new album, 'God Is A Bullet' on 30th April, followed by a UK tour in May.

The album promises to be diverse in subject with guest performances from Simon Hinkler -original guitarist with The Mission, members of All About Eve, cellist Caroline Dale (Page & Plant, Dave Gilmour,
Oasis) andviolinist Cathy Thompson (Michael Nyman band, Peter Gabriel,
Robbie Williams).

The tracklisting will read as follows:
1.Still Deep Waters
2. Keep It In The Family
3. Belladonna
4. To Love & To Kill With The Very Same Hand
5. Aquarius and Gemini
6. Blush
7. Chinese Burn
8. Father
9. Hdshrinkerea
10. Draped In Red
11. Running With Scissors
12. In Silhouette
13. Dumb
14. Absolution
15. Grotesque

You can catch the band on tour on these dates:

15th - Bristol Academy
16th - Manchester Academy 3
17th - Glasgow ABC
18th - Wolverhampton Civic
30th - London Shepherds Bush Empire