The new Manic Street Preachers single will be 'Indian Summer'.

This was the only song from their setlist at V not to have already been a single, and was one of only three from 'Send Away the Tigers' to be played.

The bonus new songs with the release are 'Heyday Of The Blood', 'You Know It's Going To Hurt', 'Lady Lazurus' and 'Anorexic-Rodin'.

'Indian Summer' is out on October 1.

The Manics will tour the UK later in the year, with the tour consisting of the following dates:

2, Aberdeen Music Hall.
3, Edinburgh Corn Exchange.
5, Manchester Central.
6, Cardiff International Arena.
8, Birmingham NIA.
9, Bournemouth BIC.
11-12, London Brixton Academy.
14, Brighton Centre.