The National have confirmed the details of their forthcoming fifth album.

The Brooklyn based band are due to follow up the success of 2007’s Boxer with High Violet on May 10.

The tracklisting has been confirmed as follows:

1. Terrible Love
2. Sorrow
3. Anyone's Ghost
4. Little Faith
5. Afraid Of Everyone
6. Bloodbuzz Ohio
7. Lemonworld
8. Runaway
9. Conversation 16
10. England
11. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

The band have also been confirmed to play the Latitude Festival, which takes place in Suffolk on July 15 " 18.

High Violet will be released through 4AD on May 10.