Following 2009's cathartic 'Journal For Plague Lovers', the Manic Street Preachers announce details of their tenth studio album.

'Postcards From A Young Man' will be released in September and is a return to the classic rock roots of 'Send Away The Tigers' and the arena sized choruses of 'Everything Must Go'. The band is currently adding finishing touches to the record with producer Dave Eringa at their Cardiff studio. Mixing will take place later this month with Chris Lord Alge in America.

To coincide with the release the band will undertake their most extensive UK tour ever, with support from very special guests British Sea Power.

Tour Dates:
29 - Glasgow O2 Academy

30 - Aberdeen, Music Hall
2 - Edinburgh, Corn Exchange

3 - Carlisle, Sands Centre

5 - Hull, City Hall

6 - Sheffield, O2 Academy

8 - Liverpool, University

9 - Blackburn, Kings Georges Hall

11 - Leeds, O2 Academy

12 - Derby, Assembly Rooms

14 - Manchester, Apollo

16 - Lincoln,, Engine Shed

17 - Norwich, UEA

19 - Southampton, Guildhall

20 - Southend, Cliffs Pavillion

22 - Bournemouth, O2 Academy

23 - Newport, Centre

25 - Bristol, Colston Hall

26 - Birmingham, O2 Academy

28 - London, O2 Academy Brixton

29 - London, O2 Academy Brixton

31 - Leicester, De Montford Hall

1 - Cambridge, Corn Exchange

Tickets are on sale now.