Santana's brand new album 'Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics Of All Time' is due to be released on September 21st. It will feature all-time guitar-centric rock songs chosen by Carlos Santana and Clive Davis, with special guest vocalists on every track.

Chris Cornell (on Led Zepellin's "Whole Lotta Love"), Pat Monahan (on Van Halen's "Dance the Night Away"), Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek (on The Doors' "Riders On The Storm"), Rob Thomas (on Cream's "Sunshine Of Your Love"), Scott Weiland ("Can't You Hear Me Knockin'"), Chris Daughtry (on Def Leppard's "Photograph") and Gavin Rossdale (T-Rex's "Bang A Gong").
Plus: rapper Nas (on AC/DC's "Back In Black"), india.arie and Yo-Yo Ma ("While My Guitar Gently Weeps"), Joe Cocker (on Hendrix's "Little Wing") and Jonny Lang (on "I Ain't Superstitious")

Band members who join him on the album include Dennis Chambers (drums), Benny Rietveld (bass), Karl Perrazo (timbales), Tommy Anthony (rhythm guitar), Freddie Ravel (keyboards), Andy Vargas (background vocals), and Raul Rekow (Congas). Bill Ortiz (trumpet) and Jeff Cressman (trombone) also appear on the record.

The working track listing is:

"Whole Lotta Love" featuring Chris Cornell (Led Zeppelin)
"Sunshine Of Your Love" featuring Rob Thomas (Cream)
"Can't You Hear Me Knockin'" featuring Scott Weiland (The Rolling Stones)
"Dance the Night Away" featuring Pat Monahan (Van Halen)
"While My Guitar Gently Weeps" featuring india.arie and Yo-Yo Ma (The Beatles)
"Bang A Gong" featuring Gavin Rossdale (T. Rex)
"Smoke On the Water" featuring Jacoby Shaddix (Deep Purple)
"Photograph" featuring Chris Daughtry (Def Leppard)
"Back In Black" featuring Nas (AC/DC)
"Little Wing" featuring Joe Cocker (Jimi Hendrix)
"Riders On the Storm" featuring Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek (The Doors)
"I Ain't Superstitious" featuring Jonny Lang (Howlin' Wolf, Jeff Beck Group)
"Fortunate Son" featuring Scott Stapp (Creedence Clearwater Revival)