It comes with a heavy heart that we bring you the news that Dananananaykroyd have announced they will spilt after their upcoming tour. Having given us five glorious years of love, music and some unforgettable live shows, I will never forget the show at SXSW where they chalked around their "dead" bodies as well as the momentous "Wall of Hugs". On the plus side, we will no longer have to count the correct number of an's to spell their name correctly.

The band have said "We all still love each other very much, for a band called Dananananaykroyd we've done more than we ever expected or possibly even intended and we've enjoyed nearly every step of the way. We're very keen at the same time to make sure we're never compromising or giving anything less than 100% and at this juncture of our collective lives, it makes sense to go out with a bang - which is exactly what this tour will be."

Dananananaykroyd's 12-date farewell tour begins in hometown Glasgow and ends in a giant sphere of blood, guts, human flesh, fire and rock in Newcastle on 12th November and calls over the UK beforehand at the following dates:

12, Bristol Thekla
14, Leeds Brainwash Festival
29, Glasgow ABC
31, Manchester Deaf Institute

1, Leicester Firebug
3, Brighton The Haunt
4, London KCLSU
5, Derby Victoria Inn
6, Stoke Sugarmill
7, Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
8, Exeter Cavern
10, Oxford Bullingdon
11, York Fibbers
12, Newcastle Cluny

The band will release their final single 'Think & Feel' digitally on 7th November 2011, which you can hear right here.

Think and Feel by WorkItMedia