It has been 20 Years since The Offspring released their absolute break-out album Smash via Epitaph Records, and in an age of celebratory anniversary releases across the music spectrum you know that this means they're going to bring something special.

The first big announcement off of the back of the anniversary celebrations means the band will begin performing the album in full for the duration of their European run of dates as well as on a full US Tour yet to be announced later in the year. Full list of The Offspring European dates:

3 May Meerhout, Belgium - Groezrock
5 June Nurburgring, Germany - Rock Am Ring
6 June - Bulligny, France - Festival Jardin du Michel
8 June - Szantod, Hungary - Pannonia Festival
9 June - Nuremberg, Germany - Rock Im Park
12 June - Neuchatel, Switzerland - Festi'neuch
13 June - Donington Park, UK - Download Festival
15 June - Nickelsdorf, Austria - Nova Rock 2014
21 June - Montendre, France - Free Music Festival
27 June - Tallinn, Estonia - Tallinn Star Weekend
28 June - Norrkoping, Sweden - Bravalla Festival 2014
28 June - 3 July Tromoy, Norway - Hove Festival
2 July - Nibe, Denmark - Nibe Festival
4 July - Turku, Finland - Ruisrock Festival 2014
6 July - Sofia, Bulgaria - Sofia Rocks 2014

Alongside this, the band have announced that this August a special commemorative edition of Smash will be released via Epitaph Records. The Special Edition will include the following:

- LP version containing the original 14 album tracks newly remastered on 180-gram vinyl
- CD version containing the original 14 album tracks from the most recent remastering
- Restyled album package artwork
- Large format 24 page booklet featuring never before seen archive photos by Lisa Johnson
- Firsthand recollections and quotes from the band and others telling the story of that historic time

For more information visit