Machine Head appear to be on the warpath at the moment - as one intimate club tour ends, they announce a full on string of dates spanning the UK. Nuclear Blast! Records will be the new home for Machine Head when they release their new album later this year.

Full list of dates:

Sat 6th Dec - LONDON Roundhouse
Sun 7th Dec - LONDON Roundhouse
Tue 9th Dec - PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Wed 10th Dec - BRISTOL O2 Academy
Thu 11th Dec - PLYMOUTH Pavilions
Sat 13th Dec - GLASGOW O2 Academy 2
Sun 14th Dec - LEEDS O2 Academy
Tue 16th Dec - MANCHESTER Apollo
Wed 17th Dec - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Thu 18th Dec - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Fri 19th Dec - DUBLIN Academy

Commenting on the tour, front man Robb Flynn had the following to say: "We're really excited to announce the UK dates for our first full headline tour since 2011! We can't fucking wait to play new music for all you HeadCases! We have some great support bands lined up, including Howard Jones' (ex-Killswitch Engage) new band Devil You Know so come out and rage with The Head UK!!!"

Support comes from label mates, Devil You Know, and Darkest Hour. Howard Jones had this to say: "We're excited to hit the road in Europe with Machine Head. Robb has been a friend since doing the song "The Dagger" on the Roadrunner United record a few years back. Being hand-picked by Robb to do our first European tour is an honor.". This is definitely a tour not to be missed.

Photo Credit: Chris Casella

Tickets go on sale Friday 15th August at 9am.