Brooklyn's A Place To Bury Strangers have announced their fourth record, Transfixiation, which will see release on February 16th via Dead Oceans. A product of two years of constant touring and recording since the release of 2012's Worship, Transfixiation is described as a boldly experimental step forward.

Rather than fixate on precious recording techniques and minute details, the members of the group - guitarist/singer Oliver Ackermann, bassist Dion Lunadon, and hard-hitting drummer Robi Gonzalez - trusted their instincts and tried to keep things as pure as possible. If that meant a mess of cross-contaminated microphones and mud-caked mistakes, so be it.

Gonzalez makes his recording debut with the band here and he's helped push the band's recorded sound closer to the intense level of its infamous live shows.

Transfixiation Track Listing:
1. Supermaster
2. Straight
3. Love High
4. What We Don't See
5. Deeper
6. Lower Zone
7. We've Come So Far
8. Now It's Over
9. I'm So Clean
10. Fill The Void
11. I Will Die

The band has also announced a tour around Easter 2015, the dates are:
Tue. 31st - Dublin, Whelan's
Wed. 1st - Belfast, Voodoo
Thu. 2nd - Glasgow, King Tut's Wah Wah Hut
Fri. 3rd - Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
Sun. 5th - Manchester, Sound Control Basement
Mon. 6th - Nottingham, The Bodega Social Club
Tue. 7th - Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Wed. 8th - Cardiff, Clwb lfor Bach
Thu. 9th - London, Oslo

Here is a sneak preview as to what to expect on the new album, listen to Straight right here:

And a sneaky album teaser for you here: