The band consists of Patrick Stump (lead vocals, guitar), Peter Wentz (bass, backup vocalist, and primary lyricist), Joe Trohman (lead guitar), and Andy Hurley (drums). Fall Out Boy employs an unconventional division of song writing responsibilities between its members. While lead singer and guitarist Patrick Stump writes the band's music, the band's bassist Pete Wentz writes the group's lyrics. Despite his position as bassist, Wentz is generally considered to be the front man and spokesperson of the band, and is usually featured in the foreground of group photographs.

Once formed in 2001, the band first released a Split Lp with Project Rocket in 2002. They released their debut album Fall Out Boy's Evening Out With Your Girlfriend in 2003, followed shortly after by their second album, Take This to Your Grave, then an acoustic album My Heart Will Always Be the B-Side to My Tongue in 2004. Each of these albums only gave mild success. The record that stormed the guys to superstardom came in the form of their 2005 major label debut and third full-length album, From Under the Cork Tree. Their first single Sugar We're Goin' Down was huge, and the following hit Dance Dance also entered the charts quite high.

Leaked in London is a live album brought up due to the fact that the band's fourth album, Infinity on High, leaked out onto the Internet three weeks before its release. Even so, with the release of Infinity on High, an album that has even more great songs and interesting song titles, Fall Out Boy are gradually become a worldwide success. The lead single, This Ain't a Scene, It's an Arms Race, did amazingly in the charts, reaching #2 in the UK. The song consists of a hip-hop/R&B sound during the verse and bridge, which is then followed up with a more punk style chorus. The next release, Thnks fr th mmrs is bound to be an even bigger hit.
read less


News Articles


Live Apperances